“The Hobbit” Read-Along Chapter 3: “A Short Rest”

Krysta from Pages Unbound ruminates on silly elven songs for Chapter 3!

Pages Unbound | Book Reviews & Discussions

That’s right, everyone.  “The Hobbit” read-along is taking place over at The Warden’s Walk and I’m in charge of explicating/reviewing/pondering chapter 3!  I know I’m late in posting this and I do apologize for those who have been eagerly refreshing their screens in hopes of getting the next installment of the read-along.  If you’re a regular follower of this blog, you may have noticed that I’m not posting much of anything right now–and indeed won’t be for awhile (but that’s okay because Briana’s wonderful posts completely cover my absence).  My life is currently busy and complicated and all manner of crazy.  So, in the interest of fulfilling my obligations to the promotion of all things Tolkien, I’m not really going to explicate my chapter (sorry about that), but rather throw down some thoughts as they occur to me.  Feel free to generate more discussion in the comments (thereby imparting to…

View original post 463 more words

Author: David

I’m a young Christian American reader writer dreamer wanderer walker flier listener talker scholar adventurer musician word-magician romantic critic religious idealist optipessimist man.

What are your thoughts?

